Inspiring Night

16 03 2010

Last week, I have finished my group’s Community Development Program at Ciwidey. There were so many stories we got there. In a night, before my rest, I spent a time with my mind.

My view went over the room and I saw a woman, was sleeping peacefully. The woman I love. Saw her rest, i remembered to a song, a song that I’ve posted in my blog a time ago. In short time, words by words of the lyric came to my mind.

With lyrics of “If Tomorrow Never Comes” song, I spent my time at the night, it just like expressed my feeling at that night …

Sometimes late at night

I lie awake and watch her sleeping

She’s lost in peaceful dream

So I turn out the light and lay there in the dark

And the thought crosses my mind,

if I never wake up in the morning

Would she ever doubt the I feel

about her in my heart

If tomorrow never comes

will she know how much I love her

Did I try in every way to show her everyday

that she’s my only one

And if my time on earth were through

And she must face this world without me

Is the love I gave to her in the past

Gonna be enough to last

If tomorrow never comes

“I love you”…hehe, in many times, I still wonder to hear this words from the one I love. Hehe, yup I know that she has some reason not to express that words directly to me. I wonder, if tomorrow never comes for me, I don’t wanna to hear that when my time is over. There’s a quotes, “Talk less, do more“. Do a thing can be as priceless as thousand words. But, it doesn’t make  words lost their importance. All people still need words, but also don’t just talk without do anything.

It just my expression…I don’t push any one to do what I said, but just want to remember you, like the other part of “If Tomorrow Never Comes” song :

So I made a promise to my self

To say each day day how much she means to me

And avoid that circumstance

Where there’s no second chance to tell her how I feel

So tell that someone that you love

just what you’re thinking of

if tomorrow never comes


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

